If you no longer need a Session room, they can easily be deleted by the room owner.
Important: Before proceeding, please be advised that deleted rooms cannot be recovered. They will be deleted permanently. However, the room's history, for example, recordings, chat transcripts, links, etc, will not be affected.
Here are the steps that you will need to take:
- Login to your room owner account
- From your Dashboard tab, click on the tile for the room tile that you’d like to delete.
- Click on Delete
- You'll then be prompted to confirm that you would like to delete the room and that your Session history will not be affected. Only proceed if you are sure that you would like to delete the room as this action cannot be undone.
- Click Delete [name of the room] to continue. That's it!
Q: Will I still be able to find the chat transcript, data, and recordings, if any, for my deleted room?
A: Yes, your room’s history will still appear on your History page. Click on the History tab at the top of the page to locate the meeting history for your deleted room.