Get notified in your browser when someone has either joined your room or is requesting to join your room.
Note: Browser notifications are for room owners only and do not apply to co-hosts.
- Login to the dashboard for your Session account.
- Click on your profile avatar at the top right of the page.
- Select Settings.
- On the Settings popup screen, toggle Browser notifications to on.
- The settings will be saved automatically.
We recommend double-checking your system notification settings.
- Ensure that notifications for Session are allowed in your browser settings:
- Ensure that browser notifications are enabled in your system preferences:
- On Mac, go to System Preferences > Notifications & Focus and find your browser on the list. Here you can also decide whether you want the notifications to go away on their own or you want to dismiss them manually.
- On Windows, go to Start > Settings > System > Notifications & actions and ensure that notifications are allowed for apps and other senders.
If you are having any issues after enabling the above, we recommend restarting your computer.