Sessions are required to be explicitly started by a host when they are ready to start their event. Attendees will not be able to join the session until a host starts the session. Once started, the session will start recording (assuming the session is set to auto-record, which is the default).
Starting your session
Once you join a session, you will see a banner at the top of the screen with a countdown and a Start button. Any host who joins the session will be able to start the session, so be careful about who you share the host links with prior to starting the session.
When clicking Start, hosts will see a confirmation popup to ensure they are ready to start their session. Once you continue, you will see a 3-second countdown timer before the session starts.
Attendees who try to join once the start time has passed will see a Waiting for host screen until a host explicitly starts the session from inside the session.
Ending your session
Sessions can be ended by any host that is in the session, so be careful about who you share the host links with for the session.
End a session by clicking the Leave session button in the bottom toolbar. When clicking End session for all, you will see a confirmation popup to ensure you want to end your session and remove all attendees from the session.
Upon ending, attendees will be redirected to a post-session page, which will contain the recording (once it processes). Attendees can access this page at any time after the session has ended.
The organizer will be redirected to the history page in their dashboard, which will have all the data from the session.
Important Note: Sessions will not automatically end and will need to be explicitly ended by a host.